top of page
  • jamesgeraghty

Gabriel album out by end of year?

Peter Gabriel's long time drummer, Manu Katche, seems to have confirmed that he will release his first album in twenty years, by the end of 2022 and follow that up with touring in 2023.

Gabriel had told NME last month that he has "a lot of songs I'm trying to get finished" and is, "hoping to have something out by the end of the year."


Katche, in an interview with L'Illustre, elaborated - the band are "finishing our new album and will take it out on a world tour next year." Gabriel had hinted as far back as 2020, that work was in progress. He told Uncut, "I'm excited by what is being cooked at the moment - I have been slowed down quite a bit by lockdown...... but I have enough songs that I like to make a record I'm proud of."


Gabriel's band consists of Katche on drums, David Rhodes on bass and Tony Levin on guitar. The album is being recorded at Real World Studios (the studio in Wiltshire founded by Gabriel) and has reputedly been given the working title of I/O.


(From - NME / Louder Sound)

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2022 by DREAMING OF BIRDS THAT ARE BLUE. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page